Posted in Uncategorized

It’s Time To Go

I’ve been in this cocoon for too long and I believe now more than ever that it’s time to go. All of these amazing things are happening and I’m missing out on it all. When I was younger I was determined to see the world and now I just settle for the first ‘no’ I get. This has got to change and it will. I don’t want to wake up in twenty years and be disappointed in myself and the life I’ve lived. When I’m older I want to able to tell my children about all the adventures I’ve gone on and let them know that there’s no dream they can’t reach. There’s so much out there to experience and I wanna see as much as I can before it’s too late.

There’s nothing wrong with being comfortbale in one place, but right now that’s not the person I am. I can hardly ever sit still and I’m curious about the things and world around me. I want to meet new people and experience new things. I want to be inspired by new places and different cultures. I knows there’s a lot more to do and see and I know that my life has a bigger purpose than sitting around and doing chores for other people. Once again this comes back to my parents. The hardest thing for them to let me do is grow up, which is the source of almost all of our problems. I’m the youngest and letting me grow up means that I don’t need them anymore…or at least that’s what they think.

Although, it comes back to me as well. I need to raise my voice. At some point I need to stop asking and start doing. The only way to show that I am serious about the things I want in life is to just go after them. No one will ever take me serious if I just keep waiting for instructions. That’s probably why people keep bossing me around. I’m so afraid of hurting others that I let them hurt me. I won’t get anywhere if I don’t start sticking up for myself and what I want. I’ll start small and just work my way up until I’m out for good. It’s easier for them and I will still be able to see and try new things. It’s quite easy to see that 2012 was not my year, but 2013 is the start of something better I am ready for it.

Until Later,

Lyssa

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

