Posted in Uncategorized

My Feelings At The Moment…

How do you work out a long distance relationship? That’s what I’m trying to figure out at the moment, because all these tears are not making me feel like love should. I was never expecting things to be easy, but I wasn’t expecting them to be so damn hard either. My best friend is now my boyfriend and I refuse to give up on us but I don’t know what to do. I’m backed into a corner and I hate it. He’s in two bands, praise group for his church, he has classes, and he has a son he can only see on the weekends. I don’t know where I’m suppose to fit into all of this. Of course I’ve brought up taking a break for a while but neither of us wants that.

I’m not stupid. I knew this was going to take work (I’ve been in a long distance relationship before) but it just hurts. I don’t think I should be feeling this alone. He’s not a bad guy either. He always tries his hardest to put me first and if I ever really need him he’ll drop whatever he’s doing and give me his full attention. That alone should make me I know but sometimes I just want him to be there without there having to be an emergency or be able to laugh and talk to him before we both go to sleep. He makes me happier than anyone else ever has but he’s also the reason I’ve been crying lately. I can’t really say that’s all his fault though. I cry about everything…well almost everything.

I just have to suck it up I know. I’ve waited too long to be with him and I’m not giving up without a fight. If you really love someone or something you don’t just give up on it. Lack of love isn’t the problem anyway. It’s lack of time. Things will sort themseleves out in the end. They always do. Until then we will just have to find a way to make this work. I know we can. “Never give up on someone you can’t go a day without thinking about”

Until Later,

Lyssa

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

