Posted in Uncategorized

October 21, 2012

I am proud to say that today marks seven weeks without self harm, and it’s my one month anniversary. I’m feeling pretty positive right now. I had a bit of a pep in my step. I just feel like things are changing. I sort of have a job. Once a month I get paid. It’s not full-time (it’s only one Sunday’s when I help with Children’s Church) but it’s better than nothing. I’m happy about it. Halloween is almost here!! I whole heartedly believe that the winter brings out the best in people. Maybe I believe that because winter is my favorite season. Probably, but that won’t change my mind.

Everything just seems to be more beautiful, people seem friendlier, drinks are better, and the clothes are more comfortable. Plus it the best way to end the year no matter how it went. I don’t know why this turned into a post about winter. ANYWAY. Today was pretty dull. Went to church, came back home, walked my dog, and ordered Chinese food. It was a simple but good day. I’m hoping tomorrow will be more fun though. I’ll wake up and have something to do. No one is ever here though. It’s just the dog and I. So we’ll probably just go on our own adventure. That’s how the days usually go and that’s pretty damn fun.

All in all today was good. I didn’t get into an argument with anyone (can’t say the same for the rest of my family) and I didn’t have to do anything (yes, that’s me admitting I’m lazy). I can’t lie. I’m not really taking all this as easy as I should. I’m waiting for something bad to happen. I don’t want something to happen but usually when things are this calm something bad is soon to follow. I guess I’ll enjoy it though. Calm days make the stormy days bearable. I’m just hoping whatever is working up it’s way on happening doesn’t last too long and it isn’t that bad. There will be more exciting things tomorrow guys. I hope.

Until Later,

Lyssa

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

