Posted in Uncategorized

I Know What It’s Like

I know what it’s like to be that girl. That girl who thinks she isn’t pretty enough so she purges and compares herself to all the skinnier girls. That girl who thinks everything is her fault so she cries, drinks, cuts, and burns herself every night hoping that in some way it’ll make things better. Thinking that in some ways it is making things better. That girl who bottles up every secret because she thinks everyone has enough problems and her’s are far less important. That girl who smiles and tries to make sure everyone’s world is intact even though her’s is falling apart. I’ve been that girl. At times I’m still that girl.

I also know how hard it is to dig yourself out of that hole. To find something worth loving about yourself. To find something to smile about. Really smile about. I know what it’s like to try to build yourself back up after you’ve been torn down by the world. I know what it’s like to fail so many times before you finally have your feet planted back on the ground. I know what it’s like to face the world even though all you want to do is hide from it. I know because that’s the girl I am right now. I’m the recovery girl. It’s not easy, but I can promise you it is worth it.

No matter what life throws your way you can overcome it and come out so much stronger. Not to sound cliché but it really does get better. It won’t happen over night but it will happen. All the tears, pain…in the end it’ll all be worth it. I’m not going to lie and say you’ll get over it the blink of an eye because you won’t. It stays with but you can’t let it consume you. You have to learn from it and help others get through. There’s life, love, and hope. Always. You can do it. You can make it.

Until Later,

Lyssa

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

