Posted in Uncategorized

December 12, 2012

Am I the only one who is happy that 2012 is almost over? I hope not. I’m just ready for a new year. This one didn’t go as great as I had hoped, but things don’t always go the way we plan do we? I just have to pick myself and start over. I’m becoming used to that. Practice makes perfect. I think I’ve found a place in Washington D.C. to live. It’s cute, there are places to work nearby, and it’s affordable. All of these things make me happy. Hopefully I’ll be able to move in by next summer (this is when we all say ‘YAAAAAAAAY!!!!’)

I finally cleaned my room and I’m really happy about it. It’s not all cleaned but it looks pretty damn good. I’ve come to the conclusion that my room is a symbol of me. The messier it gets the messier my life gets. Just because I don’t wanna deal with it doesn’t mean I shouldn’t. I may try and hide things under the bed, but at some point I still have to deal with it. It’ll only get worse if I don’t. I’m done hiding.

I’m going to buy lights for my room today. Well, I’m going to try to. All this Christmas shopping is emptying out my debit card, BUT it’s okay cause it’s worth. It’s always worth it for the ones you love. Blah blah blah. I’m just going on at this point I suppose.

Until Later,

Lyssa

P.s. Happy 12-12-12

Cherish it. It’s the copy of dates we get.

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

