Posted in Uncategorized

December 14, 2012

Today…I’m quite sure everyone has a broken heart today. My heart goes out to everyone who lost someone today. I don’t understand how someone can do such a thing. And to kids. They didn’t deserve this. No one deserves this. Someone I know made a very good point though. Banning all guns won’t solve a thing. You need to examine the person. Not everyone who buys a gun or gets gun license should have one. Background checks should be run and people should be evaluated. Plus, people always find a way to get their hands on something illegal (ex: alcohol in the 1920’s, drugs ect.). Saying “guns are illegal” won’t fix or solve anything. People kill people whether or not they have guns, and whether or not they’re legal people will still find ways to get them.

As for everything else today it was pretty chill. I took a day off from everyone and by everyone I mean my family. I just needed to get my head together. Christmas shopping is pretty much over, and New Years is around the corner. I don’t know about you but that makes me pretty damn happy.

Tell the people who matter most to you that you love them, take nothing for granted and if you don’t already be thankful for everyday you have. It’s a gift. All things in life are a gift. The good and the bad.

Until Later,
Lyssa ❤

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

