Posted in Uncategorized

June 12, 2013

Hello, hello world. How do I start? Where do I begin? Hmmmm let’s see. Well, boyfriend and I had a talk and things are getting better. Slowly but surely. I’m not giving up. I’m determined to make this work. I’ve never felt this way about anyone and I’m not letting petty arguments tear us apart. I’m proud to say that he isn’t either which makes me even more determined that this can work. I love him with all my heart.

On another note: my parents. They really aren’t helping to make anything better, but they’re backing off…I guess. They’re version of backing off and the world’s version of backing off are two totally different things. I get that they want me to be safe and it’s hard for them to let me go, but they’re showing it in the worst way. Being rude, nasty, and negative is not the way for anyone to get what they want. All they’re doing is pushing me further away and causing more of a distance between us. It’s just more bullshit and drama and I’m done dealing with all that.

I think this has shown me that when it matters most my family won’t support me on anything. They’ve shown this time and time again, but this time it really proved a point. I want their support and I don’t want this to tear us apart, but I’m tired of having to be the person to fix everything all the time. I keep making excuses for them but I’m all out of excuses. At some point they need to let me grow up. If this is what it takes then so be it.

Tomorrow is a new day and it can’t rain forever right? I really just need July to get here. I need to be with him. 24 more days. We can make it. I can make it.

Until Later,
Lyssa

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

2 thoughts on “June 12, 2013

Leave a Reply

