Posted in Journal, Real Life, Uncategorized

February 23, 2016

Hello all.

Has anyone figured out this whole “being an adult” thing life makes us do? If anyone has any tips feel free to let me know, because I feel like it’s a never ending road of “uhhh..what?” and occasionally doing something right.

It sucks because it doesn’t matter  how hard you, you can still fail. There’s no right or wrong way to do any of this and that’s the scariest part…or at least it’s the scariest part to me. Teachers tell you what you need to do to make it in this world and teach you a bunch of stuff (useful and non-useful), your parents try their hardest to instill you with best knowledge they can, and just to be extra safe you go through over priced schooling to make sure you get your foot in the door.

All of this and sometimes it still isn’t enough.

So, you can be like me and make your own path. Problem is I’m hard headed and don’t have a clue as to what I’m doing. I’m just trying to get from one place to another, while living with this crippling fear that my next move will be the wrong one.

I’m 22 and attempting to work on my second book (even though the first one barely sold), taking my first real steps to get my own place, trying to have a social life, keep a job (soon to be two jobs) and somewhere in it all have time for just me. How do you do it? Does it all just get easier at some point? I know we’re supposed to do more than live, work, and die but at the moment that’s all it feels like I’m doing.

It gets better I know and I need to be patient but I can’t lie. A cheat sheet would be greatly appreciated.

 

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

