Posted in Journal, Real Life, Uncategorized

April 24, 2016

Hello all.

I always make posts about how frustrated I am and how annoyed I am with myself and life. Never about how far I’ve come and how proud of myself I am. That needs to change. Instead of tearing myself down I need to focus more on building myself. I know a lot of you are gonna read this and say “no shit Lyss” well it takes some of a us a little longer than usual. Also, when you’ve spent most of your life hating yourself it’s very easy to see the negative instead of all the good in yourself.

It’s also not easy to be nice to yourself when people call you stuck up for complimenting yourself. There’s a difference between loving yourself and being a self absorbed asshole. People need to figure that out, because not only are you tearing someone down you’re also making sure they keep tearing themselves down.

So, next post will be a positive one. It would be this one, but this one has terrible grammar out the wa-zoo and took me about an hour and a half to write. Yup. That’s how long it took me to decide on something to write. Ain’t it grand being me?

Till next time

 

It’s a long road back to recovery…

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

3 thoughts on “April 24, 2016

  1. This is very true… I also… still.. struggle with when to compliment myself and when not to.. and how much I should… Thank you for motivating me to actually compliment myself… I too put myself down a lot. 🙂

Leave a Reply

