Posted in Journal, Real Life, Uncategorized

A Letter To My Mother On Mother’s Day

I know I don’t make this easy.
I know we fight and have our issues.
I know that part of that is because I’m so stubborn and headstrong.
I know I can be a real brat.
I know that sometimes I really test your patience.
I know sometimes I make you feel like I don’t love you as much as I truly do.
I know

What you DON’T know is how much.
How much I truly love you.
How much I pray for you.
How badly I want you to have a better life and how hard I’ll always work to give you one.

Your strength is what drives me.
Your love is what keeps me warm.
Your faith is what keeps me going.
Your hard work is what isnpires me.

“Thank you for helping me sleep when I was 5 and also 25. Thank you for seeing the best in me when I was not my best, and could not see beyond my own pain…Thank you that your hope for me is no award and no achievement. Thank you that simply hope to see me smile. Thank you that you ask if I’m okay when you have a feeling that I’m not” –

The words in quote are not my own, but they reflect the words that I can’t find. Because thank you will never be enough.
I may not be able to give you the world, but I will never stop trying to.
I know it’s difficult and it never stops being difficult, but I also know that I couldn’t have made it this far in life without you.
“Your heart beats inside me and I count that as no small thing”
I love you, Mommy. Forever and ever to the ends of the earth and back.

Happy Mother’s Day from your youngest and craziest,
Lyssa

(Words in quotes belong to Jamie Tworkowski and are from the book If You Feel Too Much)

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

