Posted in Journal, Real Life, Uncategorized

May 14, 2016

Sorry for the delay y’all. I left my charger at my parents house so I’ve forced myself to be okay with making posts from my phone. Work with me here.

Anyhow
Why is it that we put ourselves through hell for people wouldn’t wak through fire for us? Why is it that we love people don’t deserve our love? It doesn’t matter if you love yourself or not. At some point most of us fall for someone who doesn’t deserve us at our best or worst. And that makes it suck more.

So, what do you do? How do you move on? Do you outright tell them? Do you hide your feelings? Do you ignore them? I’m afraid there’s no right answer. At least I haven’t found one yet. However, I do think it’s something that we all just have to go through. It gives us thicker skin and it helps us realize our worth. 

It helped me to realize that I should never settle and I should never let anyone make me feel like I should settle. I should always push for more because at the end of the day I will always go above and beyond for the people I love. 

You are valuable and worth more than empty promises and half ass attempts. You deserve the love of someone who would walk through fire for you. 

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

