Posted in Journal, Real Life, Uncategorized

May 18, 2016

I wanna start this one off by wishing Happy 26th Birthday to my #1 partner in crime! I love you sis and I hope you’re having the best day! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚πŸΎ

Sorry I was away for a few days. Had a mental relapse, but I’m alright for now. I’m gonna take it all day by day and I’ll see how it goes. 

This post is for all the friends that I no longer call friends. We’re all human so I know everyone will be able to relate. 

I don’t hate my “ex friends” and I’m not bitter towards them. For the times that we’ve spent together I’m truly grateful and please believe me when I say I cherished every moment. For whatever reason we fell apart (whether we just stopped talking or there was a major blow up) it sucks, but it happens. Some relationships don’t last forever and that’s cool.

For the longest time I would feel rejected or angry over lost friends and it was a waste of time. It takes up time you know you could be using doing something else and energy you know you’ll need for something else. This isn’t me saying suck it up and don’t be upset. That’s just impossible. 

Of course you’re gonna feel bad and of course it’s still gonna hurt. I still get upset (granted I get upset about a lot of things, but this is one of the things that’s worth my emotions) but I try not to let it effect my entire day, let alone week. It’s baggage and just not worth it. 

I encourage you this week to let go of all past grudges you might be holding. I would even go so far as to say reach out and make amends or at least let them know you don’t hold any grudges and are wishing them the best. You don’t have to go back to being friends, but you’ll have closure. It would be really good for both you and them. 

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

