Posted in Journal, Real Life, Uncategorized

May 21, 2016

So far 2016 has been less than great for me. I’ve lost friends, lost myself, lost a job, and am dealing with major personal setbacks. To say 2016 sucks so far is an understatement. 

But (there always seems to be a but) I still have hope. Something inside me is extremely hopeful and won’t give up. I’m not happy with myself right, but I am also determined. I want to get better. I want to do better. I know I can do it and I will. It’s okay that I’ve failed. It comes with the adult territory. I know what I want now. I feel like I know what my purpose on this earth is. 

That helps a ton (trust me). Yes, the nights are still lonely and hard to get through. Sometimes sleep is a myth. Days are long and hard, but I get through them. There is always a tomorrow and I can finally see mine. The music heals, the friends help, and the faith (though most times lacking) guides my feet. It’s all one by one and step by step. I refuse to quit. I’ve come too far. 

I’m cheering for everyone this year. I hope you all reach the goals you want and achieve your dreams. I hope nothing stops you and that you can happy with you are and what you do. Shouting a massive “you got this!” to everyone, but for the first time I’m truly cheering for myself as well. 

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

