Posted in Journal, Real Life, Uncategorized

June 3, 2016

I refused to be ashamed of my body or to let someone put me down because of the clothes I wear.

It took me an extremely long time to be comfortable with my body. Now that I have lost the weight that I wanted in a healthy way and am proud of my body I’m going to wear clothes that make me happy. I’m not out here showing off my boobs and my butt. I’m wearing clothes that hug me the way I want and that I feel comfortable in. Especially during the summer.

I don’t understand why people are so caught up in telling others who to be, how to look, and what to wear, but it needs to stop.What makes you happy may not make someone else happy and it’s not up to you to judge them if it doesn’t. Why is everyone so happy to shame others who are happy with themselves? It’s extremely hard to get through this life and hateful comments make it harder.

Everyone is always talking about loving and supporting one another, but it seems that that only rings true until you’re jealous or someone does something you don’t approve of. If you’re serious about wanting change the world for the better then keep working towards that goal at all times. Not just when it’s convenient for you. It’s one thing if they’re hurting themselves or others, but if it doesn’t mess up or alter your life in any way leave them be.

I’m going to keep wearing clothes that make me feel good and if you have a problem with it that sucks for you. I like me the way I am and how I look. I’m done letting people dictate my emotions and trying to please everyone. I’m going to keep defending people who are constantly being put down for being comfortable in their own. Lastly, I’m going to keep defending those who are trying their hardest to find comfort in their own skin. Love you and the skin you’re in. As long as you do the words and actions can’t tear you down. They may hurt from time to time, but they’ll never tear you down.

 

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

