Posted in Journal, Real Life, Uncategorized

Dear Daddy,

You have saved me from myself more times than I can count. Whether it’s from a broken heart or from me taking drastic measures because of a few bad months you have never left my side. 
You’ve always been there to hold my hand no matter how badly I screwed up and you’ve never been ashamed to tell anyone that I’m your daughter. You cheer louder than anyone I know and you’re always the first to congratulate me on anything.  

It was hard for me to write this because there are so many things I want to say, but I’m not sure how. I feel like I brag about you all the time, but none of what I say even scratches the surface. I don’t look up to many people, but I look up to you. You’re always trying to do what’s best and always put yourself last. You have no problem admitting that you’ve made mistakes in the past and when you’re wrong you’re always quick to apologize.
Whenever I need you you’re right there. No matter what time I call or why I’m calling you drop everything and answer the phone and talk with me until I feel better. You’ve never asked me for anything except to be happy and to never give up on myself and what I truly want. I am always proud of you and everything that you do. I know you don’t always think so or feel bad because you can’t do more, but you’ve done more than enough. 
You’re better than any superhero any comic book could ever dream of. Thank you. A million times over everyday for the rest of this life and to the next. A girl couldn’t ask for a better father. I love you so much.
Happy Father’s Day

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

