Posted in Journal, Real Life, Uncategorized

June 26, 2016

Hello everyone. I finally have a new set of data and I’m back in the land of wi-fi so you’ll be getting more updates. Don’t cheer all at once please.

I think somewhere along the way I forgot what I was fighting for. What I truly believe in. My morals, beliefs, and understanding got all screwy. It’s big part of the reason I had to take a step back in life. I know it happens to everyone and it’s good that happened to me now while I’m young. Doesn’t mean it doesn’t still suck.

I got so caught up in finally being on my own feeling free that I lost sight of what matters. Who matters. I let people influence my thoughts when I should have just kept listening to myself and stopped being smart. Don’t let that happen to you. If you’re on your way to being where you want in life and you’re happy keep doing whatever it is you’re doing.

I know I’ve been getting on my case a lot, but it’s because I need to. Now I’m back to feeling frustrated and like my head is going to pop 90 percent of the time. I have to work twice as hard to get back to where I was and to build up from there. It’s all going to be worth it, but that doesn’t make it any less frustrating. I’m still going to mentally kick myself at least 20 times a day.

This post is mainly a cautionary tale of what not to do when trying to be a real adult. A public ‘shame on me’. It’s just been heavy on my mind lately and I thought I’d share with you all. Take it or leave it. I’ll give you guys something better at some point this week…hopefully.

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

