Posted in Journal, Real Life, Uncategorized

June 27, 2016

This post is a thank you to person in particular. I should have made this long ago, but I’m dumb.

Six years and five months ago I became best friends with one the greatest people on this earth. She has never left my side even when I’ve given her more than enough reason to leave me. I don’t always treat her the best and for that I should be kicked in the head. She has always gone above and beyond without me even saying that I need help or that something is bothering me.

I’ve never had a problem getting along with people.However, I seem to have a problem with keeping them around. Sometimes its me and sometimes it’s not. I’ve learned to get over it and just accept it, because while I get along with people I’m not quick to call someone a friend. Let alone a best friend. So, when I do lose a friend it’s total chaos in my head and stays that way for a while. I go over detail in my head and try to figure out what exactly happened.

While this is going on I’m not exactly the most pleasant person to be around and I tend to snap or cry at a moment’s notice. She puts up with it. She puts up with me. My mood swings, my anxiety, my depression, my shitty attitude. She puts up with it all.When I’ getting out of line she is always there to bring me back down to size and put me in my place. Never judging and never angry. Sometimes firm but it always comes from a place of love.

She’s the kind of person people wish and pray to find all of their lives. She’s a rare gem.I don’t always give her the credit she deserves and I wish I could do more than write a post for her bragging about how great of a best friend she is. Right now it’s all I’ve got.

Thank you Karen. Thank you for always sticking by my side and supporting me even when no one else does. Thank you for being my strong tower when I’m weak. Thank you for loving me even when I’m less than deserving. Thank you for believing in me when I don’t believe in myself and never allowing me to give up.

You’ve shown me time and time again how strong I am and can be and you’ve always been the first in my corner. Today is nothing special and no crazy announcement will be coming your way via text after this is posted. I just wanted to let the world know that you’re an awesome person, my best friend, and someone I love to bits. I’m not going anywhere, buddy.

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

