Posted in Journal, Real Life, Uncategorized

July 11, 2016

Okay, so I was waiting until my other blog was posted to make this but it’s taking longer than I thought. So, I’m just gonna write it now.

This hatefulness and brutality has got to stop. It has to. There is no way we can move forward together if we keep finding ways to go back in time. The way to deal with and respond to the hurt and anger that you feel is not responding with more hurt and anger. Someone has to be willing to sit down and talk things over.

I feel like I shouldn’t have to point out that disliking someone based on the color of their skin is wrong and disgusting. If you can’t walk past someone who is a different color or race than you, you need to pick a new profession. Your job is to protect and serve EVERYONE not just who you feel comfortable protecting.

To everyone who is bringing up Alton’s criminal past: stop. None of that was coming into account that night. That night he was apprehended because he was selling CD’s or whatever. They used excessive force to begin with and after that they still complained that he was resisting arrest. Killing him wasn’t necessary in the slightest. A warning shot could have been fired or they could have injured. Shooting him six times in the head point-blank was unnecessary.

I’m not saying that he didn’t deserve to be in jail. He should have been there for a while, however I don’t think he should have brutally murdered. I’m scared enough to leave my house already. I shouldn’t have to be worried about being shot by someone in my neighborhood and now be afraid every time I see a cop car that I could get stopped just because of the color of my skin.

All of this being said I am also aware that all cops are not bad. People may say “you don’t need to say that” but I clearly do. When people say “all blacks are thugs and criminals” or “all minorities are lazy and drug dealers” its offensive and it pisses everyone off. The stands true here. There officers who put on that uniform and do their job to the fullest and to the best of their abilities. We shouldn’t have to live in fear of for our lives and neither should they.

The shooting in Dallas was heartbreaking and it shouldn’t have happened. How is anything supposed to get done if everyone keep responding to violence with violence? Am I the only one who sees that as backwards? I understand the anger. Trust me I do. I understand the fear because I am terrified everyday for my family, friends, and myself. I understand all of it, but take all of that and turn it into something good. Find a way to fight back without using violence to fight back.

I support people. I support cops. I support people who do what is right and fight in the name of love. My opinion of people will remain the same as it’s always been. Everyone is the way they are for a reason, but that doesn’t mean there’s no hope for change and peace. Maybe that makes me foolish, but I’d rather be a fool fighting for peace and love than a fool that let’s hatred and anger run her life.

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

