Posted in Journal, Real Life, Uncategorized

March 7, 2017

Yeah, I’m still here.

 

Sorry I disappeared into thin air. It’s been one of those months, but I’m pulling myself up. I can’t get any better or be of any help to anyone if I’m drowning in my own misery. Life keeps moving and I have to too.

Anyway, before I get off topic (I’m not even sure I have one tonight), I just wanted to make a post to let you all know I’m proud of you. You made it to a new day, you fought hard, and you held on. You may not have been social but you got out of bed, and you may have not have gotten out of bed but you woke up. I know it’s not easy and I know sometimes it feels easier to just quit. Don’t.

There’s a reason for everything and everyone has a purpose. It may take a while before you realize it or can come to terms with things, but trust me it all comes to make you better. Your skin gets tougher, you’re more understanding, you appreciate people more, you love harder, and you find that silver lining everyone keeps blabbing about. You find yourself.

So, congratulations and don’t stop now. Tell life that it can’t beat you down and that you’re capable of anything. If no one has told you today: you are special, you are loved, you are strong, and you matter. You matter so much.

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

