Posted in Journal, Real Life, Uncategorized

March 23, 2017

Hello world.

This has been on my mind for quite some time and I think it’s finally time I post/talk about it.

I don’t hate republicans. I honestly don’t. I may not agree with a lot of what they stand for, but I also believe that there are those in the republican party who are fit to hold office.Just because you don’t believe in every aspect of a person doesn’t believe you can’t believe in some of what they stand for. I get it. I honestly do.

There’s the “American way” or just trying to make America economically stable again. I honestly do get it. However, Trump does not fit in to that picture for me. He does more harm than good and he doesn’t actually stand for most of what he keeps saying he believes in.

This doesn’t mean that you’re not allowed to change your mind. Everyone grows and changes. That’s fine. However, when a majority of your platform changes or you continue to blatantly disrespect people, that’s when it’s a problem in my book. You can’t say you want to “make America great again” and then act like a child whenever someone doesn’t share your views.

I guess my point that I’m trying to make is America doesn’t hate republicans (obviously). Americans (for the most part) are trying to make you understand that there is a problem. This man is a problem. He doesn’t have control over anything, and he is constantly going off about irrelevant things or things that he doesn’t fully understand. It’s not about liberals vs. republicans, democrats vs. republicans, or anyone vs, republicans. It’s about respect vs. disrespect, right vs. wrong, and sanity vs. insanity.

I really hope that there’s a day when people can sit down and discuss this without physically or verbally assaulting one another. Until then I will hope, pray, and continue to love.

 

Author:

Follow your heart Be who you are Settle for nothing less than the best Believe in yourself Believe in love Party hard Party Loud No Matter What ALWAYS Be Proud No Lies, No Drama, No Negativity. Live free and live life to the fullest <3

Leave a Reply

